I'm pretty excited this year for the holidays. I think Charles is too. It's cute, he can't wait for Christmas, so he's already made me open one of my presents. He got me a little building kit that we can both play with, it's fun.
We did a 'secret santa' gift exchange at work. There was a $20 minimum so that no one would get shortchanged with a cheep gift. So we were going to exchange presents at the party on Saturday, but we didn't want anyone at the party feel left out in case someone got there late his their gift, so the plan was to bring all the gifts to work the Friday before, and we would all open them at the party. Of course that didn't work. Michelle and I opened the branch on Friday and were the only ones there, and we got each other for secret santa, so of course we went ahead and opened our gifts. Then everyone else did throughout the day. Oh well.
I was hoping to be able to show off video from our drive here when visiting family next week, but alas, it was not meant to be. I had tried to import the video files from our new camcorder onto my iBook, and that proved quite the task. The camera uses USB but macs prefer firewire, and turns out our camcorder is the ONLY model without firewire. SO I order some software that's suppose to work with our camcorder and that ends up being a total bust. And then when I am able to get the camera and my computer to communicate, the camcorder uses some weird file type which takes forever to convert. And they take up loads of space. I have no free space on my hard disk now. There's always something *sigh*.
We both can't wait for next week. Flying out to the ATL on SUNDAY!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment